The Board

The Board has ultimate responsibility for the Foundation’s development. The Board consists of a wide range of individuals from different institutions and countries. The Board takes responsibility for setting strategies, monitoring progress, promoting and overseeing the work of the Foundation, as well as supporting the Foundation to secure finances.

Board Officers

Philip Davies

Philip Davies


Áine profile 2020

Áine Carroll

Vice-Chair and Secretary of IFIC Board

Professor of Healthcare Integration and Improvement
University College Dublin
National Rehabilitation Hospital

Jodeme Goldhar

Treasurer of IFIC Board

Strategic Advisor
Ontario Health Team (OHT), Canada

IFIC Board


Prof. Mirella Minkman

Chair of the Board of Directors
National Center of Expertise in long term care


Prof. Donata Kurpas

Wroclaw Medical University


Frank Tracey

Health Service Chief Executive
Children’s Health Queensland Hospital and Health Service

David John Harrison

David John Harrison

Director and independent healthcare consultant