Scientific Committee

Professor Nick Goodwin

Scientific Chair

Dr Niamh Lennox-Chhugani
Chief Executive,
International Foundation for Integrated Care (IFIC)

Dr Richard Lewanczuk
Medical Director,
University of Alberta

Prof John Eastwood
Executive Clinical Advisor,
Sydney Local Health District

Dr Viktoria Stein
Co-Founder and Co-CEO,
VM Integrated Care

Prof Jason CH Yap
Associate Professor,
Saw Swee Hock School of Public Health

Prof Sue Lukersmith
Associate Professor, Disability and Health Implementation Research
University of Canberra

Prof Yvonne Zurynski
Professor of Health Systems Sustainability
Australian Institute of Health Innovation, Macquarie University

Prof Volker Amelung
Medical University Hannover

Karen Hutchinson
Research Fellow, the Australian Institute of Health Innovation at Macquarie University
Honorary Conjoint Scholar, Central Coast Local Health District

Prof Rocio Saenz
Professor and Researcher
University of Costa Rica

Alison Coughlan
health Issues Centre Australia

Prof Ilan Katz
Social Policy Research Centre (SPRC)
University of New South Wales

Prof James Gillespie
Associate Professor
Menzies Centre for Health Policy and Economics, University of Sydney School of Public Health

Tony Jackson
Deputy Director
Population and Community Health, South Eastern Sydney LHD

Dr Gabriela Uribe
Research Fellow
University of Sydney

Perrin Moss
Program Manager – Integrated Care
Children’s Health Queensland Hospital and Health Service

Prof Margo Barr
Associate Professor and Health System Integration and Primary Health Care Stream Director
Centre for Primary Health Care and Equity, University of New South Wales

Dr Suzy Honisett
Postdoctoral Fellow
Murdoch Children’s Research Institute and the Centre for Community Child Health

Prof Carmen Huckel Schneider
Associate Professor, Health Policy, Sydney School of Public Health,
Deputy Director, Menzies Centre for Health Policy and Economics, University of Sydney

Maura Thompson
General Practice New Zealand

Dr Hester Wilson
Medical Advisor, Population and Community Health
South Eastern Sydney Local Health District

Prof Harriet Hiscock
Director, Health Services Research Unit, The Royal Children’s Hospital Professor Fellow, Department of Paediatrics, The University of Melbourne

Melissa Tinsley
Associate Director, Integrated Digital Enablement Accelerator (IDEA)
Directorate, NSW Agency for Clinical Innovation (ACI)

Prof Collin Tukuitonga
Associate Dean (Pacific) and Associate Professor of Public Health
Auckland University

Justin Butcher
Chief Executive Officer

Pinnacle (New Zealand)

Shireen Martin
Director Integrated Care Implementation

New South Wales Health

Prof Lynn Hu
School of Health Policy and Management

Peking Union Medical College

Frances Barraclough

Prof Sue Woolfenden
Director of Community Paediatrics
Sydney Local Health District

Frances Barraclough
Senior Lecturer
The University of Sydney

Jennifer Mann
Adjunct Senior Research Fellow, Healthy Ageing Research Team
James Cook University

Sandra O’Malley
Manager, Integrated Care Implementation
New South Wales Health

Dr Cara English
Cummings Graduate Institute for Behavioral Health Studies